Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether competition at work, school, and on a regular basis is beneficial. Many individuals claim that cooperation is more advantageous rather than competing, while I think that the competitive environment plays a significant role everywhere. On the one hand, proponents of the idea that teamwork is crucial believe that cooperation at work fosters a more harmonious place. This means that this pattern leads to a supportive work atmosphere where employees share their knowledge and skills in order to obtain a common goal. As an example, almost every company creates an open-space work area where their workers perform their tasks with discussion. Further telling reason is that collaborative learning can help students develop social and communication skills; as a result, they would learn how to handle the problems they face in their future lives. Thus, this has an inevitable effect on humanity. On the other hand, despite collaboration providing perks, competition has a leveraging effect on productivity. Since employees perform tasks at their best in order to surpass their peers, it has positive consequences within a company. Nowadays, the owners of businesses have a tendency to hire more than 2 workers in certain work not only spending less time but also advancement in the company. Another obvious reason is that competition can motivate pupils to achieve higher academic grades. Therefore, there is the best-educated list of students in every school which encourages students to study more in order to write their names on this list. In conclusion, while collaboration has a beneficial influence on individuals, such as fostering a supportive environment, and providing essential perks, I am of the opinion that the competitive environment is a major contributor to the motivation of people to achieve better results compared to their peers.Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.