Scientists believe that finding other life forms in space by sending messages is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, many countries have been investing large in the exploration of worlds beyond earth. One method in contacting aliens is by sending messages, but there are some people who have doubts about it. Therefore, it is necessary for us to discuss it in the following part of this essay. From the perspective of supporters, if we keep sending information into space to find other forms of intelligent life, eventually, someday we may have feedback. That means using various complex transmissions which will help us to find about their existence. Sending our signals offers an additional way to find life. Furthermore, as our technology advances we send can space probes into deep space and will also be capable of transmitting and receiving. As a result, this accelerates our pace of exploring other planets. However, people who oppose this method also hold their opinions with valid reasons. Their reasoning is because we may expose ourselves to outside dangers when we try to code our information to let them know we are here. The fear is that there is not always kindness, but hostility. A chief concern in any successful contact with beings who might want to invade our planet, and hence we will regret our indiscretions.. In addition, many scientists feel that most of our transmissions could not go as far as we expected, delivering messages to aliens is a childish thought and just a waste of time and resources. In conclusion, I still believe using our advanced technology to connect with the worlds beyond earth, is beneficial to our society and development. Even though I also have some anxiety about the consequences which it might bring as proposed by the opposite view. On the whole, however, from my view, we could extend our knowledge about the universe by doing so, and it is also a process of technological advancement.