Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as a desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages of visiting such places.

Nowadays, people are looking for new tourist experience in place where conditions are difficult such as a desert or the Atlantic. There are some advantages and disadvantages we can discuss. On the one hand, you need to be well-prepared both mentally and physically to travel in challenging places. For instance, there are a lot of documentary movies, where main people freak out in unfamiliar situation. At first, everything goes fine, but later they realize they were not ready for this. Secondly, make sure that the team you are going with has necessary experience and equipment. Without a doubt some travel advisers seeking for easy money, and they do not spend time and money on proper preparation. On the other hand, a primary advantage of this kind of tourism is the overwhelming emotions it can cause. Today, we live in a internet world and we communicate through: Instagram, Facebook and other messengers. Especially during the pandemic of Covid -19. We can discover life through photos and pictures. This plays a significant role for many people. Definitely, posting photos from a desert or the Antarctic on social media can attract more followers. Furthermore, after this trip we get unforgettable emotions for the whole life, and then to sharing them with friends, relatives and even co- workers. There is another famous phrase: we never came back from travels the same as we were. In conclusion, this type of tourism can be risky, dangerous and include unexpected moments, however it can also change a person life and add new colors and meanings.