Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opmion

It is strongly believed that advertising persuades us to urchase items. However, others agree that merchandising has lost its popularity and that nowadays people no longer focus on it. In my personal opinion, while both sides have some form of truth, advertisiments still have an essential role in the decision-making before any acquisition is made. In the following essay, these ideas will be discussed. Up to date, marketing has become a master key piece to make your brand succesful. This could be the result of the impact that social media has started having on our daily lives in the past few years. One clear example of this was in 2019 when COVID-19 obligated us to make adaptations in our lifestyle, and these include advertising. In addition, different brands around the world started to invest much more in their market image to boost their sales. If we have a deeper insight into the latter statement, we can understand that globalization is all about merchandising. On the other hand, people are starting to be careless of material things which leads to ignoring all the visual contamination around them, namely 'advertisements'. As an example, London can be mentioned to be a big city with informative posters everywhere you step in. The latter has created discomfort among the habitants and they have decided to ignore it because there is nothing to be done. Furthermore, bigger brands are starting to get worried about how to maintain their popularity if is not through merchandising. To sum up, it can be concluded that although advertising is essential, this started to lose popularity in some parts of the population. I could not agree more that merchandise is an important part of the success of a brand but is going to completely depend on the public they want to engage. Despite the fact that some have lost interest in the mentioned, I strongly believe that there is a majority that is still persuaded through this to make a purchase.