Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that TV has the ability of controlling the available time of many individuals thus making them idle as well as preventing them from networking efficiently. Although one can learn modern methods of making friends by watching it, I am of the opinion that it is a time -waster which can make people idle. First of all, watching TV can educate people of various techniques of becoming diligent. In other words, one can learn new ways of socialising with others. To illustrate, two out of every five American adults believe that they became more friendly after the popular TV programme titled "How you act the way you do" in the 70s. As a result, it is observed that watching TV can influence the way individuals work and improve their relationships. One the other hand, most TV shows are captivating. This is to say that one can be addicted to it in such a way that one's spare time required for other mandatory tasks like studying, researching and learning will not be done. If all the valuable time required to do other useful work are channelled into sitting to watch Television, there will be less time to strive for other goals as well as meet new people. For example, my twin sister became lazy which affected her academic when she became engrossed to a soap opera named Zee World. Therefore, it is evident that TV has a negative influential effect that can affect one's social life. To conclude, despite the fact that one can be inspired to make new friends and not become idle by watching TV, I think it can dominate people's free- time thereby making them lazy and preventing them from networking with others.