In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast create between cities others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport discuss both these views and Give your opinion

Transport plays a major role in the development of a country.As such, it is not surprising that individuals have many thoughts regarding the uplifting of the current transform system in the country. One group of citizens likes the government to spend money on new high-speed rail tracks and the others like to upgrade the existing system. However, in my opinion, both parties are significant and need to arrange in a balanced way. To commence with, the rationale for investing in new faster railway lines is that, they will provide easier and time-saving methods to travel between cities. This is very important for the economy of the country. This will give a huge impact on tourism and business development giving an economic boost to the country. For example, the ” bullet trains” in Japan are a high tourist attraction and the most popular transport method for high-calibre businessmen in the country. Hence, investing in fast rail lines would be a good choice for any country. On the other hand, newer transport methods do not have access to all the corners of the country. If the governing authorities do not develop prevailing infrastructure in non-urban areas, those people have to spend miserable life for generations. For example, a school in the Mahogany area in Sri Lanka starts school at 9:00 AM because the students cannot attend school before that time due to the bad condition of the village road. Considering that, the government should allocate money to renovating the existing transport method in the country. In conclusion, the rulers have to allocate taxpayers’ money in a proper manner to develop new rail lines to match the fast-moving world while facilitating all the citizens' equal access to those newer improvements. Therefore, both developments of new high-speed rail lines and the renovation of the existing roads have to achieve in a balanced way.