In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. This essay covers why they put forward this idea and what both views entail. First, there are a lot of different reasons for establishing new railroad tracks for very fast trains. For instance, in my opinion, this creating plays a big role in efficiency and speed that high-speed trains can significantly reduce travel time between cities, making transportation more efficient for commuters and businesses alike. Second, building the new railway lines may be important for economic benefits, so that it can stimulate economic growth by improving connectivity between regions, potentially boosting tourism and trade. The last one is that it can impact environmental situations that high-speed trains are more friendly than cars or planes, as they can help reduce carbon emissions per passenger-kilometre travelled. On the other hand, others argue for existing public transportation. They say upgrading them may be more cost-effective than building entirely railway lines. Also, maintenance and sustainability of roads is less challenging which in term can extend lifespan and reduce costs Finally, due to its accessibility and equity people mostly rely on transports for daily commuting, making its renovation more relevant. In conclusion, both ideas depend on various factors including efficiency, economic benefits, environmental impact, accessibility, and cost-effectiveness. Therefore, priorities should be considered before taking an action