Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

These days, modern people are keen to emigrate to the industrial cities in order to get a job or study, especially, rural dwellers are willing to move to the Megapolis. The reasons for these movements is varied. While some youngsters migrate to the big cities for educational purposes, other people aimed to get a well-paid job. However, in many cases, job hunters from the villages cannot find an employment. In this reason, some people believe that staying at home is a better solution. On the one hand, it is true that the life in the urban areas may offer many opportunities for the immigrants. They can challenge their abilities and capacities. Furthermore, moving to the other places where people can accomplish their purposes is beneficial for the dedicated individuals. To illustrate, many talented scientists and researchers resettled in the USA after the World War II. As a result, they managed to gain popularity and respect, and that is why some individuals prefer to change their dwelling places in the urban life. On the other hand, migrating to the towns also have some certain disadvantages too, The huge living expenses, lack of money and accomodation making or becoming suitable; adjusting to circumstances accommodation can create many problems for the new population. Moreover, living away from the parents and friends can lead to the stress and homesickness. For instance, these feelings are very common for the students. In addition to this, leaving home for study or work purposes can be very exhausting processed, as people spend their time for hard learning process or working with strangers. In conclusion, although many peoples are keen to leave rural areas, and move to the industrial cities, these trends can be exhausting. However, personally, I believe that towns offer many opportunities than villages. In this regard, it is a reasonable way to move to the cities.