In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside the vehicle. Advantages oughtweigh the disadvantages.

It is an argument that driverless transport is more beneficial than human drivers.I disagree with that for several reasons and this essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of autonomius. There are two main reasons to believe driverless cars become serious social problems.First and foremost, this could lead to loss of career opportunities as millions of bus and truck operators due to this replacement and also drivers unable to find another job due to competition. Therefore, the crime rate will increase since they are not able to fulfil basic needs. Secondly, automatic transmission may require more frequent and expensive maintenance compared to manual transmission.If any breakdowns it will require expert technicians to fix bugs and require more time this will lead to decreased productivity due to delay. For example, if any automatic ambulance service breakdowns will cause to loss of a patient's life. Thus, autonomous vehicles affect seriously human life. However, driverless transport is sometimes more convenient than manual-driven ones because driving long distances and driving in traffic is really hard. In these situations, self-driving cars act as not only a helping aid but also a lifesaver. Most traffic accidents occur drivers ' carelessness and tiredness. Therefore self-driving transportation directly reduces the accident rate. Moreover, transportation costs could be lower because no need to pay drivers ' salaries. As a result of this, self-driving vehicles become popular however, I think this program vehicles are not better controlled due to programming. In conclusion, I believe although autonomous vehicles have benefits there are more drawbacks comparing manual transmissions mainly loss of jobs and maintenance costs.