May people try to look younger than their age. What are the reasons people do this. Do you think this is a good thing or bad thing

A growing tendency in peoples’ preference for eternal youth is observed in the recent past. This is caused by factors such as increased competition and availability of advanced facilities. In my opinion, this trend has positive implications for both individuals and the community. The relevant factors are elaborated in the essay below with particular examples. To begin with, in the present context, people are being exposed to severe competition in the job market. As a consequence, many middle aged people have to struggle hard to win over capable youngsters in order to protect their profession. For instance, as per a research that had been taken place in the UK, there is a rising trend among successful employers to choose young and attractive personnel over experienced older people for promotions. In that aspect, it is apparent that an increased number of middle aged people these days turn to advanced technologies such as ultramodern beauty salons and pills, which aid them to achieve a younger appearance. However, this trend can be depicted as a positive because when people prefer to look younger, their attention is paid to regular physical workout and intake of healthier food such as fresh vegetables and fruits, which inevitably eliminate the choice of junk foods. This greatly contributes to form a healthy workforce with enhanced productivity. To illustrate, as per a study that had been taken place in the USA, in many developed countries, people are far more concerned about being young and as a result, the number of dependents of those countries are reduced thereby improving the economic growth in those countries. Therefore, it is evident that both individuals and the society are benefited by citizens’ preference of being young as it strengthen the fitness of a nation. To conclude, it is evident that stiff competition in the job places encourages people to care about their outer appearance and this aids to build up a strong workforce, which foster the economic growth of a country.