These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development?

It often happens that people work abroad, taking their family with them. There are more benefits to the development of a family relationship than disadvantages, for they are more tolerant of diverse perspectives although the difficulty in adapting to different environments can harm the relationship. On the one hand, there are more advantages for those who settle in a foreign country with their family since a family bond would be tighter when they are encouraged to accept various ideas. In other words, they are no longer concerned about a certain expectation or traditional thought, which allows them to seek the happiness and well-being of their family members. For instance, people who move to Western countries will be happier, where people are treated more equally than in Japan, a conservative nation with males holding dominant power. Consequently, staying in a foreign country expands their viewpoints, allowing them to enjoy various lifestyles, and promoting a more honest relationship within a family. On the other hand, moving to a foreign nation can be detrimental to the relationship of a family as they experience difficulties in adapting to different surroundings. Indeed, their language barrier often prevents them from communicating smoothly with native people, making them stressed in daily life. For example, children often demonstrate violent behaviours to their parents due to the growing sense of frustration and isolation they experience at school as they are not able to express themselves in other tongues. Thus, a family relationship often gets worse since they move to other countries without their wills and parents tend to underestimate various hurdles their family members come across in life. In conclusion, bringing family members to foreign countries has more advantages because it allows them to experience diverse cultures where they enjoy more freedom without being restricted to traditional ideas. However, a language barrier can make them isolated, making it more difficult for them to express themselves in other nations, leading to the collapse of their relationships.