Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Financial stability and material things are often measured to decide the success state of a human being. This essay disagrees that money cannot be considered in this comparison. This essay will first explain why financial stability is not enough to track a successful being, followed by a demonstration of the characteristics of a successful person. There are many points to prove why money cannot be considered to track a person ’s success. Firstly, money cannot combat stress. This is because when a person suffers from a work stress, irrespective of being diagnosed by a psychologist may not make that person relieve from it, but as considered by many, love and affection from family members and friends can definitely cure it. For example, The Sunday Times has recently reported that 67% of top-tier salary employees make an effort to spend time with their family in order to minimise stress from their busy lives rather than visiting a doctor. Another reason to consider why money cannot be a successful measure is that it is not on the same level with happiness. That is to say, an average earning person may be happy if he is working in his passionate profession, but it cannot be the same with the person earning more and not being happy. UK is the prime example, almost 67% employees have reported that they would quit their highly paid job and pursue their passionate professions if the cost of living is affordable. Therefore, it is clear that money cannot be a measure to track an individual’s success rate. Finally, according to me, the definition of a successful person is based on individuals and their perspective towards life. If people were able to follow their dreams and maintain a healthy relationship with friends and family, they can be definitely considered successful in terms of happiness. Take, for example, my son was extremely passionate with video-games and when he landed a job in that industry, it made him much happier than the expensive gift which I presented him for his birthday. Hence, it is patently clear that following one’s dream is directly proportional to being successful as it is tracked in the terms of joy and happiness. In conclusion, it is clear that money cannot be measured as a successful possession as it cannot buy stress free relationships and happiness. Success should be tracked based on an individual’s goals that they set in their life and achieving them.