Some people think that dangerous sport should be banned while others believe that people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that harmful sports should be restricted, while others argue that individuals should have the freedom to choose. Despite the risk of dangerous activities, I believe that people should have the autonomy to choose the things they want to do. To begin with, harmful sports can have many risks for individuals. Participating in these activities can lead to fatal injuries and death. Even though they are physically and mentally prepared for it, the risk of danger is high. For instance, continuous jarring of the head from boxing can lead to debilitating injuries such as dementia, epilepsy, and Parkinson's. And these are lifetime injuries that cannot be cured. That is to say, banning such activity can protect individuals from unnecessary harm. On the other hand, others argue that a person should have the right to choose the things they want to do even if these choices involve risks. Many participants engage in dangerous sports because it gives them a sense of accomplishment. For instance, those who participate in skydiving feel a sense of fulfilment after they finish. They feel victorious because they were able to survive the activity that most people will not do. Thus, as long as the participant knows the potential dangers it can cause him, he should be allowed to do anything he wants. In conclusion, engaging in harmful sports can have potential risks to the lives of individuals, however, everyone has the right to make their own choices. Thus, I believe that participating in this kind of sport should depend on the person as long as he is knowledgeable about the potential dangers it can bring him.