Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Television is one the wonderful invention by scientists. Using which we can watch updated news, serials and movies from all around the corner of the world. But, nowadays, television channels are running 24 hours and 7 days a week. Therefore, the people are spending their free time before the television. In my opinion, the leisure time should be used efficiently by the people, which will be discussed in the following passage. Youngsters should efficiently utilise the free- time for developing physical or mental activities instead of spending time by watching television channels.To elaborate, the youth has to do regular exercises at least one hour a day, since people are getting inactive by playing games on television, online shopping and social sites. For instance, in India during the summer break the parents will join their children in some short term courses like computer basics, swimming, drawing, dance etc.., which will help the children in the future. Additionally, television is making people to less social with each other because almost 90% of the people have their own television at home and this is preventing them to socialize them with neighbours. Finally, communication industry is having a tough competition and the number of channels broadcasting is increased tremendously. For instance, there are totally around 10000 channels are broadcasting in the world, so people can choose their favour channel to watch or just scrolling all the channels only it will take around 5 to 6 hours. Consequently, in some homes we can find more than one television. This probing to watch the television, individually according to their own interest. To conclude, the television is just to provide the source of information and we have to use to get the latest information around the world. This wouldn't be used for time pass.