Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of new technologies has brought about varies new employment opportunities. These days youngsters are exposed to these technologies and with multiple job options, they are able to jump to new jobs frequently. I believe, there are more advantages for them moving to new workplace these days. The main reason is, we are in the fourth generation of technological development and many governments around the world require skilled workforce. Our youngsters have the basic knowledge and understand the need for it in the workforce. Thus, they are able to move from one job to another learning new skills along the way. As an example, in the latest finding, people between the age group of 22 to 29 have changed jobs 3 times within the Information Technology industry, and 5 times in the Telecommunication sector, over the last 5 years. It is simply because of the rapid advancement of automation in both the industries. Companies now days have to offer competitive salaries in order to recruit capable employees. Youngsters are also equipped with the right expertise and are able to choose better salary jobs easily, thus moving to a new company frequently compared to 20 years ago. For instance, a Data Analyst in a telecommunication sector was paid USD 60,000 yearly about 10 years ago, but being paid USD 120,000 a year, now. To conclude, with the development of new age systems and computing power, there are more advantages for young people seeking better employment and raise their standard of living with higher wages by changing employer within a short span of time.