Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being famous isn’t always a good thing, it has its own merits and de-merits. Celebrities most of the times are judged by the media and the common man for everything they do. Paparazzi follows them almost everywhere in order to get their pictures which results in causing inconvenience in their private affairs. To begin with, renowned people may find themselves in a tough spot while trying to lead a normal life. Media is always behind their backs to get the latest updates. If a celebrity commits a crime he becomes vulnerable to media trials, whereas if a common man does the same thing nobody bats an eye. For example, Salman Khan a famous Indian celebrity got arrested for killing a black buck and faced a backlash by the media even though he was later proved innocent and released, he still became a victim of media trials. In addition, famous people get their private life invaded by fans and paparazzi. Nowadays, it’s hard for celebrities to have a private life and the reason behind this is social media. Common people follow their favourite celebs’ social media accounts and get updates on their activities and as well as their location. Newspapers and other media persons are always on the lookout for famous people and they aren’t spared whether they are going to a gym or visiting a friend. In a way, their fame snatches the opportunity for them to lead a simple life. To conclude, celebrities do have a lavish lifestyle and great many perks, but it costs them their personal space. In my opinion, I believe common people and media for once quit following them and let them have a chance to enjoy their private life in peace.