Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Online Learning is a boon, not a bane. Give specific reasons and examples to support your response.

Have you ever imagined that online learning will one day replace classroom education? If this question were asked before the outbreak of the world pandemic of coronavirus, the answer would probably be an emphatic no. However, in December 2019, the world was struck by the advent of an unseen enemy, COVID-19. To compound the problem, tens of millions of students around the globe have difficulty continuing their education. The only solution was the switch to digital learning. Virtual education is a boon, since it helps students complete their studies during pandemics and save time and energy. One contributing factor is that students can continue their studies from home. This will probably protect them from getting infected and simultaneously help them complete their studies. Accordingly, students can greatly benefit from virtual classrooms, especially when they have the will and the desire to learn. This, in turn, will give them a sense of self-awareness to be more responsible and more sensible since they should be part of the global efforts to stand against such a fierce and deadly enemy. Another advantage of virtual learning is conserving time and energy. In simple terms, students do not need to drive to universities which means that they can save much time to use it in doing research or any other useful activities. The other bright side is that taking classes from home will save students huge amounts of money spent on fueling their cars with petrol. Also, there are environmental advantages since burning gases will be reduced and harmful emissions of carbon dioxide into the air will be minimized. OPTIONAL, On the other side of the argument, opponents of this opinion unconvincingly argue that there is less interaction between teachers and students. They claim that classroom education gives students more room for interactive activities. This point has some merit on the surface. However, teachers can use innovative techniques to urge students to be more engaged in classes like asking students unpredictable questions. To sum up, it is clear that online learning was created to stay. It is the best and the most appropriate tool for teaching, especially at times of pandemic diseases. It saves time, energy, and even money for both teachers and students. Besides, it is eco-friendly, and it has become an integral part of our modern lifestyle.