Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children are the building blocks of every nation. Therefore, they should be taught important values of life to make them excellent human beings. Some individuals are of the view that family members can teach them, but others think that teachers are responsible for making them good citizens. In my view, both play their significant roles equally in shaping the child`s future. Undoubtedly, parents teach their sons and daughters basic things like moral values and fundamental etiquettes, so they are the first teachers of everyone. For instance, while learning, a child always tries to imitate their elders. Therefore, they should set positive examples in front their children. However, students spend a significant part of their lives in schools with their teachers and schoolmates. So, they cannot be ignored. Mostly, pupils develop social relationships in the educational institutes by making friends. They become able to solve certain problems themselves while studying. For example, their mentors explain them various lessons based on life, which help them to deal with troublesome situations and thus, they learn to live in a community peacefully. In my opinion, children are learning both from their friends, family and teachers. Everyone has its own role in their lives. They learn different skills like cognitive and social from the society where they live. They grasp important values from real life examples rather than unreal life. So, everyone should behave in a refined manner in front of them. To conclude, children should be taught at every step of their lives, and they should be rectified whenever they do something wrong. This helps them to be ethical in their lives. These things will lead to the holistic development of the individuals.