WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get the news. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that social media nowadays is the main way to communicate with other people and get the newest news quickly and easily. Therefore, social media has a lot of advantages, but we cannot overlook the disadvantages. The question is do social media development advantages outweigh the disadvantages? In this essay, I am going to give some reasons regarding this development including relevant examples. In terms of advantages, social media is an easy way to communicate with other people regardless of where they are and how far they are. The main reason given to support this claim is that the Internet can make connections worldwide. To illustrate, I can call my family or friends in Saudi Arabia from the United Kingdom in a second voice call or video call. In other words, if this development continues, we will be applied to call other people in the space without Special equipment. Also, online shopping now is easier, you can contact Bayer directly without the need for a marketing agency. However, social media made people more isolated. For instance, calling your mother to check on her rather than going to her house even if it is five minutes away. Furthermore, people start to fake a lifestyle on social media to raise their self-satisfaction, which leads to multiple mental health problems. Affecting people's health is considered a serious disadvantage of social media. In conclusion, although a lot of people still think this development has some disadvantages and will make people isolated more. Therefore, I believe that social media advantages overweight the disadvantages with proper use.