It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use specific reasons to explain your view.

Borrowing money is usually considered as an awkward situation. Some people even think that it might lead to the disruption of their beautiful relationships with their friends. However, I cannot say I agree with this idea. Personally, I believe that friends would always be willing to provide help to each other as long as it is within their abilities, including money. By nature, friends are expected to be there for each other whenever one of them needs help. Moreover, borrowing a friend’s money, in some ways, may even help strengthen the friendship. As an old saying “a friend in need is a friend indeed”. When a person gets a financial help from his or her friends, the mutual trust between them is likely to be enhanced greatly. On the other hand, some others may argue that people should always avoid borrowing money from their friends since it might lead the relationship to destruction. However, I think this depends on how close the lender and the borrower are and the amount of money lent. In the case they are close friends and the loan is not a huge one, it is absolutely normal for them to lend each other money. Furthermore, people might have financial problems and sometimes they cannot deal with them all on their own. Then, there is nothing wrong when they seek help from their friends. In conclusion, I believe borrowing money seems to not destroy a friendship. As long as the friends are close, the loan is not a fortune and the repayment is on time, the relationship will still be good.