In this technological era, personal information is stored on computers by many companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The relationship between privacy and technological advancement has received a great amount of attention worldwide in the last 20 years. In the contemporary era, many organizations and companies have kept private information on computers or online. This essay will elaborate on the significance of this notion. On the one hand, keeping information on computers has many positive impacts. In other words, if companies store data on computers, not only can they manage their staff information efficiently but they also can save time in order to find desired information in documents at the office and access information quickly. However, it should not be forgotten that almost all organizations have an online database for their customer's information and this way of keeping information lead to improved customer service. For example, when you go to the hospital, bank and other government offices they access your information and solve your problem due to the database of personal information. On the other hand, despite the fact that storing information on computers has many benefits for companies, there is the concern related to protecting information. To support this statement there is a high risk of database breaches. For instance, numerous research have consistently found that a significant amount of personal information databases have been stolen on the dark web every day. The more maintaining of personal information on computers, the higher the level of risk of stealing information from hackers and criminals. To conclude, also there is a high level of risk of misusing personal information by keeping it on computers. The benefits of them far outweigh the drawbacks.