As the transportation and accommodation problem increases in big cities, some governments are encouraging the business move from the city to the rural area. Do the advantages of the outweigh the disadvantages?

Yes. Of course.Switching the business from city to rural areas will be having a lot of advantages over drawbacks, if there are traffic and accomodation cost are higher in cities, compared to rural areas. We can see these problems in many of the developed cities, all over the world. Government should take necessary steps in order to avoid huge traffic in the city and scarcity of accomodation by urging the companies to move their business to the rural areas in the country. Firstly, the major advantage is that traffic in cities will be reduced to the minimum as a result of these changes. Moreover, it will make people think, to move from cities to rural areas and the rent in cities will reduce to a certain extend. As businesses move to rural areas, those places also will get developed and people live there will have more job opportunities, which can help them to promote their living standards. Thus, the government can maintain the equilibrium in the country's economy. Even though, these changes will increase the cost of transportation for companies to provide goods and services to their customers, who is always based in cities. Still the companies can compensate these additional expenses through reduction in rent. Government should provide tax reductions or benefits for the companies who are willing to relocate their business. This will give motivation to other companies to do the same. In conclusion, These kind of changes can promote economic stability across the country and government will be able to control the city transportation problems and accomodation scarcity.