Some people say that the Internet is responsible for destroying social skills of teenagers and young adults. Why do you think the Internet is seen as dangerous in this way and what can we do to ensure that it does not harm the social development of teenagers and young adults?

The Internet is the greatest invention of today’s era. It’s providing immense benefits to mankind, but on the other side, it’s over usage turned frightening in isolating the young adults and teenagers from social interactions. This essay will look at the different aspects of why it has become dangerous from a social point of view and offer some suggestions. Undoubtedly, the Internet is the main source of leading the adults and the teenagers to loneliness. The teenagers spend a lot of their time on mobile phones and computers in their own safe place with closed doors instead of interacting with other family members and friends. Moreover, online video games have turned this situation to addiction, and any remaining time left with the teens have been wasted in front of screens. The other main reason is virtual social websites like Facebook and Instagram. These teenagers start relying on virtual friends who are physically not present to socially interact on any event. These websites have become so much popular that it’s against the odd not to have it. As a solution, the family should introduce “Internet Free Days” at their homes. All the members of the family should discourage use of any electronic devices and social media applications during those days. They should play games together and participate in small events like cooking at home. Also, attending a social gathering or any event like a music concert with friends will be very helpful. To conclude, the growing use of the internet is becoming a serious matter. There is a strong need to control this issue before it starts affecting our community on a major scale.