Some people are of the opinion that children should be awarded for good behavior: others think they should be punished for bad behavior discuss both views and give your opinion.

Awards and punishments are often opted for parenting. Some individuals believe that children deserve an award for good behaviour while others argue that bad behaviour is worth a punishment. This essay will look at both views and explain why a combination of the two is the best way forward. To begin with, awarding the young will make children feel appreciated. This is because the good actions that they take are being seen as valuable by parents. For example, parents rewarding their kids with treats after helping their parents with the chores gives a greater likelihood that the children will repeat the same action. Subsequently, youths are motivated to do more good things as they know that they will be rewarded afterwards. This will also lead to greater goods, including their rising social awareness and diligence. Punishing children for their misbehaviour will decrease the rate of young people committing offences. If children are taught that there are consequences for their actions, they will most likely avoid doing awful behaviour. For instance, punishments such as spanking, time-outs, and detention will grow fear among children. Furthermore, punishing children does not only teach children that they should not misbehave but also establishes tough and strong personalities. To sum up, awarding and punishing have been long recognised as ways to teach children. Giving a reward is generally meant as an appreciation while giving punishment is a sign of a warning. In my view, both actions should be taken into account for raising children, as they are evidently advantageous.