With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree?

Though the increased use of the internet and easy access to the portals or social sites, seems to be the faster and the people friendly mode of communication, I believe, it is virtual and just an inkling. In fact, people are getting alienated and unable to befriend others, in an easy way. In fact, we are missing the togetherness and getting isolated in this virtual world. This essay will explain the dark side of the effects of electronic communication on daily life. People are using electronic medium to communicate nowadays. Because of which, the real conversation is vanishing and they have the wrong feeling that, they are getting nearer and these bridges are filling the gaps. For example, in India, job holders can not always go back to the natives for the festival, and they satisfy themselves by thinking of having video calls or messages, they are building bridges. This virtual world gives the feel that, you have these many number of friends in the friend list, but in real, how many will be there with you when you really need them. These lists give the wrong impression of the people near you and we blindly follow it. For example, when I had an accident, my five hundred friends from the list, were not bothered for me. I could see few college friends of mine, in hospital. To summarize the though, this essay, discussed the virtual reality of this era. In my opinion, we should keep the virtual world just for the fun and should not rely on it completely. Giving time to our near and dear ones is important and we should prioritize out life by considering it.