Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are split opinions on children watching television. It is widely debated, with some people claiming that school students should be encouraged to watch television, while others proclaim that, they should not be allowed to watch television regularly. In my opinion, I partially agree that children watching television regularly should be encouraged. To embark on, firstly, students squander their time by watching movies on the television media. Secondly, they neglect studies by spending more time in front of the TV and they tend to lose their eyesight. Moreover, most of the content showed in the television media are related to violence and adultery, which young students should not be encouraged in the first place. Furthermore, children should spend more time in physical activities, which help them to improve their physical strength, stamina and also aid to inculcate few helpful skills. However, it is undeniable fact that, students gain a huge knowledge by watching the news on the television and also come to know diverse culture and current issues world is facing. Students who watch animal planet channel know about different species and indigenous lifestyles shown in that. Also few channels, show about recent scientific inventions and latest technologies, how they are changing the current world, which assist the young mind to acquire the enormous knowledge. To Conclude, students are more tend to ruin their time by watching unnecessary shows, movies and adultery content on the television. Parents and teachers should assist children in watching only good things on TV media like news and discovery channels which in turn hone their skills.