Some people think that shops should sell food products from the local areas rather than products from other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that only locally sourced edibles should be sold in stores. In addition to homemade edibles, I strongly believe that shops should also include imported groceries on display. I will discuss two major reasons why supermarkets should not only stock local foodstuffs, but also foreign foods. Supermarkets should sell both local and foreign foodstuffs because people have been exposed to varieties of dishes from different countries and they may want to try making them. Due to global mobility, people often learn about how other countries’ dishes are prepared and what ingredients are required; hence they may likely want to try their hands on preparing them. For example, during my visit to Ghana, I really enjoyed their native soup so much that I requested for the recipe. However, I was disappointed when I was unable to get the ingredients in my hometown. Another reason why foreign ingredient in addition to local edible items should be made available in shops is that foreigners residing in the vicinity will be satisfied. This is because visitors may not be familiar with the native food items. Moreover, tourists who are interested in preparing their food during their stay may find it difficult to feed if the things they need to prepare their meals are unavailable. For example, Dubai is the hub of tourism because local food outlets have both imported and indigenous diets and foreigners do not miss their own home foods. To conclude, shops should sell both local and international cooking stuffs because people can purchase imported items and tourist who may want to experiment can do so.