Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the rapidly developing digital age, handwriting with traditional tools such as ink pens and pencils is becoming increasingly rare. This essay will explore the reasons behind this decline and argue that the negative consequences of this change are significant. The main reason for the decline in handwriting is the rapid development of technology. In recent years, traditional writing methods have been considered inconvenient. The disappearance of handwritten letters and the popularity of messaging apps such as Messenger, Zalo, or Email are typical examples. Moreover, most high-tech devices are equipped with intelligent tools to assist humans in writing and digital essays can be easily edited and shared, which is a superior feature compared to traditional writing methods. As a result, writing in the traditional way is gradually no longer used daily. The reduction of handwriting has both advantages and disadvantages. The decline of traditional writing methods has a positive impact on the environment. Every year, thousands of trees are preserved by using digital documents. However, traditional handwriting has some limitations. This phenomenon can reduce cognitive ability, especially in children. Moreover, writing with modern technology can limit creativity. As a result, tradition and human culture in literature may be diminished. Relying too much on high-tech writing apps, fewer and fewer children are passionate about art subjects such as art, literature, or music. In conclusion, the reduction in the use of handwriting is a result of technological advancements and the need for efficient usage in modern lifestyles. Although digitization brings convenience and accessibility, it may affect certain cognitive benefits associated with handwriting.