Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

The reduction of crimes commitment requires the inclusion of strict punishment in law in order to discourage people. Some people believe that outlaws should not be just kept in jails, but should be used to do free cost community works. I completely agree with the statement because I believe that this will further decrease the rate of crimes in the society. The rapid increase recorded in the number of offensive actions is largely due to the loopholes in law in vogue. Those who break it believe that they will easily get bail because of non-availability of strict torture as well as the cumbersome process in courts to quickly get the outcome of the case. That’s why they bear no problem being kept in bars. For example the report published on the massive increase in the number of crimes revealed from the random survey, that such persons are just caught and kept in jails without any difficult work to do to make them discourage in the coming time. Thus, this becomes the major reason for going against rather than following it. In addition, when provisions exist in the law that jailers will be also subject punishment upon caught, thus nobody will ever think of breaking the law and hence the rate will then decline. For instance, the stringent laws that are formulated in the advanced countries of the globe, include certain provisions for the prisoners that they will be subject to minor punishment like a free cost work for the society, has largely encouraged people to adhere and follow the law. In conclusion, unless efforts are made to make the lives of prisoners difficult and hard, the rate of crimes will only escalate. While residents should always adhere to the rules and policies in vogue, governments should make efforts to remove any ambiguity from the legislation in order to not provide a way for people to commit crimes.