Some people believe that to be successful at a sport, you need natural ability, ‎and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss ‎both views, and give your opinion?

There are many factors that help build up a successful athlete from hard training, natural skills and even luck. There is a debate about famous sports players around the world are whether born with those skills or practising day-by-day is the only way to achieve such results. In my perspective, no matter how skilful people are born, training and hard work are the only ways to reach the final goal of success. On the one hand, many people argue that sports ability is a natural skill that is passed down to generations and only people with specific skill sets can be successful in sports. For instance, people with long arms and strong legs are forecasted to be successful in swimming, while people with advantages in height usually grow up to be great basketball players. Thus, these standards are being applied for player selection progress for national sports teams in any sports events. However, there is a fact that was left out in this discussion natural skill without training can never achieve the best result in any competition. On the other hand, sports competition in general is a process that needs to be invested in skill, training, time and money to achieve the best result. For example, a football team with one or two talented players cannot achieve any trophy if the rest of the teams are not working well together. Furthermore, a player with a natural skill at a younger age, without being discovered and provided with proper training cannot achieve such results in his or her future. As a result, the final score of any sports competition might be unexpected, as any player has a chance to win the game and the one with better training as well as coaching is the one that usually wins the final game. In conclusion, a thorough discussion of this statement copes with both angles in a broader sense. In a more personal aspect, the support lends to the more on fact that although natural skills are important for any sports player, hard-working and training will always result in the best for any player.