over population of urban areas has lead to numerous problems. identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals tackle these problems.

It would not wrong to say that many countries are facing serious problems in urban areas due to the rampant increase of population. Both government and individuals have a duty to find ways to overcome these issues. It is an irrefutable fact that over population has the abundance of negative effects on society. An increasing number of people in urban areas cause unemployment and illiteracy. If the number of proportion is higher than people would face enormous inflicts in their careers like to get good and highly paid jobs. There are a limited number of vacancies in different organizations, thus they cannot offer everyone a highly paid job. Hence, a lot of people remain unemployed. However, if people do not have employment, they would involve their selves in criminal activities and unemployment lead them to boredom and depression. Illiteracy is also a major problem in this contemporary world. Overpopulation has a direct link with illiteracy because if one country has a huge population than that country would fail to provide proper schooling facilities and good quality education. Poverty and poor health are also a major menace caused by overpopulation. When people don't get proper resources they would not able to meet their day to day needs. It has been proved through recent researches in Pakistan that 28.5 percent of people are living below the poverty line. In addition, overpopulation caused pollution on roads and street and it would be deleterious to the people's health. Hence, in this context, to tackle with these issues government should provide employment to the youngsters as much as possible and should provide quality schools, better education and good living standard. On the other hand, individuals have to control the birth rate of children. To recapitulate with, I would like to reiterate that providing a better facility and enough resources to the people would help in the sustainable development of society.