Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different points of view about whether there is a more imperative problem putting the environment in danger compared to the loss of certain species of plants and animals. However, I can't deny the negative effect that the aforementioned situation would have, there Is another issue which we should prioritize first and knuckle down on practical solutions. Undoubtedly, particular kinds of plants and animals are the staples for human beings, playing an essential role in supporting our needs for consumption and nutrition Besides, plants also produce fresh air by undergoing photosynthesis, the process not only purity the quality of air but also decreases the exhausted fumes in the atmosphere, which benefits the whole creatures on the earth. Therefore, according to the extent we depend on plants and animals to fulfil basic living conditions, it is obvious that the extinction of those plants and animals is going to intimidate humans significantly. Nevertheless, once we explore the threat that jeopardizes flora and fauna, the answer turns out to be us. With the advancement of industry as well as the spreading urbanism in most developed countries, land overuse and the pollution of the air and water influence the habitats for plants and animals, such as degrading the soil or deforestation, leading to the gradual loss of a variety of species. As a result, there are some precautions are adopted like a seed bank or animal conservation for the purpose of being faced with such kind of problem. In contrast, I consider that how to protect the environment and cutting down on the harm to the creatures should be the first priority, or we just mend the situation without truly solving it. In conclusion, I think carrying out environmentally friendly methods to reduce the threat to plants and animals is an urgent matter.