When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement in the modern infrastructure has created ease in our lives. It is essential to consider the building of the public parks and sports stadiums instead of shopping malls, while designing a new town. I completely agree that gardens and sports stadiums must be part of the infrastructure. In this competitive era, it is mandated to spend the free time with family at an attractive place. Shopping malls are such areas, which can provide every facility ranging from designer dresses to availability of a variety of cuisines. Hence, considering its positive impact on human life to avoid stress and a place for leisure activities, shopping malls should be a part of the development of a new town. The public parks must be built because fresh air is beneficial for our health. Due to availability of greenery near the home motivates the masses to stay active and smart. In addition, sports facilities must be provided to the inhabitants of the new town to pursue various kinds of sport as a profession. As an illustration, my niece started practicing gymnastics at a local stadium. The facilities provided at the stadium helped her to refine her skills and eventually she excelled in the field of gymnastics. Therefore, healthy benefits of the greenery and the sports facilities, advantages are undeniable and must be think off, while planning a new town. To conclude, many believe that the plan of building a new town must include more public parks and sports facilities rather than shopping malls, where people can spend their leisure time. I completely agree that gardens and sports stadiums must be built and this trend will increase in foreseeable future.