Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely thought that people have to pay a charge to enter into many museums. While, in others the admission pay is not necessary. I believe that even fees for museum entrances could bring some disadvantages, overall they benefit in several aspects. Imposing an entrance fee to visitors has generally positive effects on museums. It is explained by the fact that maintenance and some improvements can be done by gathering money that can be used properly. Moreover, those installations that have high-cost tickets are used to be cleaner and provide visitors with modern facilities than the ones with free access. For instance, many reports illustrate that most of the charged museums in Lima are well-conserved offering a better experience. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages that come when museum entrances have a cost. One important thing is that only a few people decide to pay for it and they just focus on other attractions. Since no everyone is able to spend a lot of money. This means that museums can be affected by not having visitors as expected. Taking Peru as an example, a recent survey demonstrates that Peruvian museums have a much larger quantity of guests when they are for free. In conclusion, whereas charging people for admission to museums can offer several benefits through improving installations, it can also reduce the number of visitors who want to go without being charged a fee. In my opinion, despite having some negative impacts, I strongly believe that the admission payment to museum outweighs the disadvantages.