Some people have decide to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages of individuals and businesses ?

In today’s globalised world, many people decide to stop or limit the use of planes as a transportation method. From my perspective, it has a great benefit on the surrounding environment, followed by individuals, while the negativity is more on businesses. To begin with, once the person wants to reduce or limit the number of flights, it has a massive impact on our earth and atmosphere, which would mean a greener planet. However, this kind of limitation and reeducation of sky travel is leading to a rise in the number of transportation means, such as cars and buses. A study conducted at London University in 2024, was found that pollution from aircraft is much dangerous to human health, in contrast to other kinds of vehicles. In terms of individual and business impacts, when a family reduce the magnitude of their trips, it will lead to saving more money for their future needs. Furthermore, the businesses are the most affected sector, while businessmen or women can lose vital deals by limiting their work trips, so it has a negative impact on their financial status, as their jobs depend on it. A survey done in the capital of Saudi Arabia in 2022, was found that families with less frequent trips are financially free compared to more frequent travellers. In conclusion, the better stratosphere quality led to better human health, as a consequence of less air pollution of less air travel. In addition, the citizens have a positive impact, saving money pockets can secure their forthcoming days. Moreover, the businesses are the most affected by losing a lot of work deals.