Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals are indeed used for research in a variety of seating, including tests to determine the safety of drugs, cosmetics, and other substances. Although reasons could be given to justify this action, in my opinion, these experiments should be banned because it is ethically unacceptable. On one hand, various reasons support the use of animals for trial testing. Most significant is that human is important, being on the planet. Therefore, the verification of new products at a human being is a risky process. Hence, scientists pick those animals whose anatomy are similar to mankind and to minimize the suffering they use numerous pain killers. For example, two years back a new drug of polio was tested in the countryside of Balochistan at several children results in the disability of some of them. Therefore, it is a precautionary measure to test it first at something else than humans. However, I would strongly agree with those who believe that animal experiments are immoral because research using animals doesn't justify the suffering they bear. If it is indispensable to run the tests then there are alternatives to animals that can serve the desired purpose. Nowadays, computerized human models are available that give identical results. In addition to this, Softwares are being introduced off the human immune system such as patient simulators. These tools generate accurate outcomes. Furthermore, with the advancements in biotechnology various techniques have been invented. The most common of them is in vitro testing in which analysis is carried out using human cells and tissues, instead of involving animals. In conclusion, although it is undoubtedly true that animal testing has helped scientists in drug developments and medical discoveries, I believe that the benefits to humans do not justify the pain of animals. So, researchers should use alternative methods to carry out research.