Some people think that students should study in their own city. However, many students prefer to study far away from their home. Do the advantages of studying away from home outweigh the disadvantages

There is no denying that after finishing schooling, students pursue their higher education overseas and this trend is followed everywhere. Many students support this idea as it provides great benefits for their overall growth. On the other hand, some folks think they should stay in their city and study. In my perspective studying away from home brings numerous advantages. In the upcoming paragraphs, I am going to talk about both aspects. To Commence with its positive side, youngsters who study far away from their families develop independence which helps them understand the real picture of society at an early age. Let's take an example to explain, a student starts taking their responsibilities from renting a house to paying their own bills. For instance, one of my friends Parry who is studying in Canada manages everything for himself. Moving forward, students living on campus get the opportunity of easy access to the class materials at the library and are also able to arrange meetings for group study at flexible times. Furthermore, they get the chance to learn about new cultures which broadens their mindset On the other hand, there are some downsides that make it a bit problematic, as living apart from their families brings duties on their shoulders which can impact their education as they have to take care of their daily chores. To be more clear, living with the family provides you security and one can better concentrate their education without stressing about food, rent and bills. The other disadvantage is that staying alone can sometimes bring your morale down and feel depressed because your parents' emotional support is not available there. In conclusion, it is clear that there are pros and cons to staying in another city for educational purposes. I think that making the decision wisely is very important. As it brings numerous benefits, one cannot ignore its negative aspects. But Overall, it is overweigh the disadvantages.