A dramatic trend in many developed nations is the ageing of the population, with the growing number of people older than retirement age. This situation can lead to problems affecting the whole community. Outline the cause and effects of this issue and offer possible solutions

It is certainly true that people’s age is going up with the development of the world. The increased longevity of humans leads to significant problems for individuals and our society, however, we can implement various methods to deal with these problems. The growing number of older people results in financial pressures on young people in the reality. Governments have to reduce their spending on other sectors such as: education, infrastructure and economic investment because of raising welfare funds. Moreover, there is an increase in retired people who will receive a pension that brings about strongly effects on the national budget. Meanwhile, the smaller proportion of young adults means that smaller working population. They also have a heavier tax burden and responsibilities to look after their elderly relatives. In order to resolve these difficulties, we can adopt many effective ways. The retirement age should be raised that the government could cut the budget of national pensions. Authorities should spend more money on programs studying advanced medical techniques to help older people can work for longer at low costs. On the other hand, governments may also encourage people have more children to increase the percentage of working population. Reducing the migration restrictions is alternative method to raise the national human resources. In summary, increasing the average life expectancy puts considerable pressures on a community and individuals. Governments should face an aging population by having more adults workers and reduce unhealthy conditions. If these measures are taken, I believe that the increase of retired people will have less impact in most developed countries.