Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Foreign movies are often considered more interesting to be watched by locals than their local films. Therefore, in this essay, I will discuss what are the causes of this problem and why the governments should give financial support to the local film industries. Many locals watch movies for dating or killing time to satisfy their hobbies, therefore, they want something different from the usual movies that they watch. This uniqueness is only found in foreign movies because they usually serve different plots or stories, so the locals are intrigued to watch their movies. Secondly, the effects are incredible due to their sophisticated and advanced devices which are used in their movie production. These kinds of advantages are making them more enjoyable and fascinating to watch compared to local movies. Following these problems, the government can support the local movie industries financially. For example, the government can send their people to learn about movie production from well-known movie producers because it can help them learn about how the movies were created. Eventually, they can apply it during their movie -making. Nonetheless, these skilled manpower need advanced devices to support their work. The government can overcome this problem by giving financial support for devices which are used to produce a high-quality film. In conclusion, foreign movies are considered more enjoyable to watch owing to their special effects and unique stories. The government should help the local film industries financially because it can be used to help send talented manpower to a movie production school and buy advanced devices that can be used to produce high-quality films.