Some people believe online materials should only be used for children to learn to read. while other believe only printed reading materials should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, cutting-edge technology plays a crucial role in the study, especially online. Though some individuals opine that adolescents should be fully dependent on online materials, others believe that printed media is the best way. This essay will discuss both views before drawing a logical conclusion. Communities who advocate online studies might argue that it is easy to access. Technological advancement provides various free resources to the students which are on top of their fingertips. As a result, they can easily delve into the required topics from their smartphones or laptops. Thus, it saves a huge chunk of time to visit educational institutions or libraries. For instance, at present, most of the lectures are available on different online media, like YouTube, Coursera or Udemy. If learners need to know details about a topic, they can go through a video without any interruption and learn the desirable thing. In contrast, to read a paper book, which is not available to a student, he needs to travel to any library. This, however, will consume a large chunk of time. On the other hand, in the case of online investigation, it destroys the time of students as they face a huge bulk of distractions. Different types of notifications, for example, are the major distractions for their studies. If they fail to block out the distractions, they will not get the advantage of online inspection. Conversely, printed materials have a lower number of those problems as there is no chance of any notification. Furthermore, offline studies do not have any bad impact on the eye, which is increasing at the present age because of the heavy use of digital screens. To sum up, it can be said that both processes have some disadvantages. Comparing the advantages, online materials are better as it is flexible to use.