Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Firstly, any new product that comes to the society will be promoted through advertisement as it is a major source to earn revenue. In order to reach a huge crowd new innovative measures and offers have been displayed and used. Therefore, marketing is done in a multiple ways like adverts, internet, mass media and cutouts. In the last decade, the new product was introduced to a specific set of elite people and based on their usage the popularity increases. But, nowadays, the new item is initially allowed to be more familiar with the Millenials by giving them free samples or offers. As a result of this approach, it not only enhances the benefits of it, but also takes it to the larger crowd online at a lesser cost. However, due to enormous options accessible to all generations, it leads to confusion. For instance, face wash is available at all forms and flavours most of which are unknown to human. In addition to that, business has come up with dangerous tactics to earn money by introducing certain illness or disease among people and introducing themselves as the healers. Not only that, but addition of certain drugs in extended amount rather than suggested by doctors has resulted in skin rashes or acne. Therefore, right understanding of needs and wants could wade of this confusion and unnecessary spending of money. In conclusion, certain analysis needs to be done whilst shopping whether is it really needed or does that benefit in the long run. However, only because of internet have made the world come closer and connect with each other. Therefore, initial discrimination of necessary and unnecessary things is needed to avoid chaos later.