The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the ultimate purpose of science must lead to improve people's lives. I completely agree with this statement because everyone uses GPS on their mobile phones to navigate unknown locations and advanced innovations in science help to cure a variety of diseases in the healthcare industry. Science and technology have become an integral part of human lives these days. Human day-to-day activities were quite challenging in previous centuries because of lacking of devices to perform any jobs. Every activity was carried out manually and consumed vast time and resources. Therefore due to technological advancements, everything became easily manageable. For example, if we want to go to an unknown place, we have GPS system on our mobile phones and it can be easily navigated in a couple of seconds and the exact route and mode of transport will show on display. So it is easy for everyone to access. Although there were conventional ways of medicines available in the past, modern technology plays a vital role in human lives in hospitals. Moreover, nowadays many people are going through heart diseases such as heart diseases, kidney failure, liver transplanting, cancer, eye transplanting etc. If someone has a clog in blood vessels, doctors can easily insert a nanorobot into their body to perform surgery very quickly by guiding the robot from a computer. In conclusion, the most prominent goal of science should be to improve and enhance human lives. it contributes in various ways such as GPS systems to navigate in transport and logistics, and to save a significant amount of diseased people in the healthcare industry.