children are addicted to smart phones. what is causes and solutions?

These days, the issue of children being highly engaged in playing smart devices is receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this concern can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solution should be taken into account to address this problem. There are several causes to explain why children are playing more on smartphones now. First, mobile apps are very entertaining, with sound and visual effects, and that arouses children’s curiosity. In fact, mobile games are specially designed to hold a child’s attention with fast actions and bright vivid colours, which are usually children’s eye-catchy. Besides, with all the different tons of apps, children can find them to play at any time all day easily. Second, because parents are working long hours to maintain a good standard of living, kids are left to have relaxation by themselves. Since it is dangerous to let children play outside unsupervised, they don’t have any chance to play sports but just rely on smartphones. Anyway, there are some potential solutions to address the problem of over playing with mobile devices of children. First, in order to change these children’s habits, some physical activities such as team building, camping or playing sports needs to be promoted and be more available to them. This encourages them to join in outdoor active entertainment activities instead of staying all day in front of screens. Second, by spending more time of interacting with children, parents can break a screen habit in kids. In fact, some activities like reading books, playing games or riding bikes along with children are really helping, which triggers another interest in children and make them forget mobile devices. In conclusion, although there are many reasons that caused children to stick to screens, some viable solutions are available to mitigate the problem.