Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, international citizens utilize online accessibility to connect to other people and know about a range of events. While social media has some drawbacks, I still believe that they cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, the demerits of social media are so varied. Firstly, most of the time the information sharing on social media is not true and it impacts people's ideas about several topics. Secondly, this technology has a negative effect on human mental health owing to the fact that these platforms just show the best sections of their lives; moreover, populations who have an addiction to them spend a lot of time in them instead of going out and interacting with other people. On the other hand, channels have several merits. For example, these platforms are the main tools that aid the community to globalized and have access to various data and upgrade their knowledge about cultural diversity when they commute with communities who live in other areas. In addition, if the population have access to the news on time, then their decision-making is based on the new situations. To illustrate, when in the one area that is near their city's storm-destroyed accommodations, these populations can leave their houses really soon and go to safe places. To summarise, channels can share the wrong news and ideal lifestyles while they are able to aid global inhabitants to have access to a range of information and create a chance for them to prevent bad happening. To conclude, the bad points of this technology cannot eclipse the good points.