Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, many people are willing to live in peace and quiet. In this regard, some individuals are keen to think that some types of sports involving violence, such as kick-boxing, martial arts and bare knuckle should be prohibited from the mass media as well as from the international competitions. It is true that these activities are beneficial for the well-being, if sportsmen follow the safety rules during the training process. In this sense, security is essential for the health of athletes. Furthermore, some citizens reckon to think that if these sports will be banned from the TV, it can lead to the negative outcomes, such as deterioration of the physical condition of the individuals. To illustrate, many people do sports because of its benefit for their health. As a result, these people may not do these activities, if they prohibited by the authorities. On the other hand, it is clear that many citizens have met the sports people, who offend them because of their physical strength. In this sense, these activities can lead to the minor crimes, if the people utilize their abilities for negative purposes, such as vandalism and kidnapping. Moreover, these changes can influence on the development of other types of sports. That is to say, due to the popularity of martial arts and boxing, many people interested in them. Accordingly, other types of activities, such as intellectual games are not well-developed. In this reason, prohibiting a boxing, can be beneficial for the chess and checkers. In conclusion, although some people are willing to ban some types of sports, because of their violence, others feel that this decision can lead to the negative outcomes. Personally, I believe that these exercises should not be banned, as they can benefit the health of many individuals.