Some people say that the Internet is bringing people together by making the world smaller. Do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Some of the major technological advancements in the last few decades came with the advent of the Internet. Many believe that the Internet has helped people collaborate and communicate better compared to the past. I strongly agree that the Internet has helped people connect with each other effortlessly. Firstly, the Internet has made keeping in touch with loved ones easier than ever. A few years ago, the only way of communication with family and friends in other cities or countries would have been through telephones or letters which did not come without challenges like cost and time delay. With the availability of Internet based video calling facilities, it is not the case anymore. For example, applications like Skype and WhatsApp help people can see, talk and share emotions being in different places. Hence, staying in touch has certainly improved. Furthermore, in the Internet era, finding out details about various events and registering for them has become easier. In the past people had to approach companies in person for this. However, every company has its own website now and information can be obtained from anywhere with minimal effort. In addition, the Internet has enabled faster communication between the government agencies. In the past, even though there were instant means, sharing visual data between intelligence agencies was a challenge. With the availability of the internet, all types of relevant information such as audio, images and videos can be shared in an encrypted manner without compromising security. To conclude, the Internet has paved the way for easier and effective communication between different parties such as individuals, companies, and governments. Although there is a slight possibility of abuse, there are many positives. Therefore, I agree that the Internet does aid people communicate with each other easily.