It is better to eat food which is produced locally by small farmers, rather than food produced by 'factory farming' and transported long distance. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is an indisputable truth that food habits play a pivotal role in health matters. Some believe that consuming food products of local farmers are beneficial to people rather than preferring foods which are produced by factories. This viewpoint finds favour with me. Although manufactory farming products would be cost-efficient, traditional farming has many benefits associated with it. To embark on, there are two prominent reasons why factory farming is advantageous. Firstly, goods of factory farming are low-priced. With the technological sophistication and advanced science, agriculture can produce many products within a minimum duration; therefore, it provides affordability in price to the general populace. For example, according to the survey taken by the Indian Food Corporation, the Agri- food sector has increased 30% in production than previous projections taken last year, which reduced the price substantially. Besides, factories have a robust security inspection system for products which elevates the credibility of the goods among masses. However, quality can be ensured in the traditional way of farming by local farmers. It is irrefutably true that numerous chemicals like pesticides and herbicides have been incorporated into farming methodologies; as a result, people are prone to be affected by detrimental health issues. To exemplify, it is witnessed that, a few decades ago, people were physically robust because of the food quality, but, now, nutrients have been neglected by hybrid products. Moreover, evidently, goods of local farmers can be purchased immaculately, whereas goods transported from a far distance would not be pristine. Thus, these factors should be taken into account. In conclusion, while the trend of eating local food has become exponentially popular, factory farming also has its own merits.