Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook)have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society?To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, technology becomes an important for everyone, especially, social network. However, many people believe that social networks have had a huge disadvantage impact on personal and social. In my point of view I strongly agree with this statement. The main reason that I believe social is more negative is it reduce your time. Actually, in a current day, a lot of people addict to Facebook and many social media platforms, they always spent their time on it. However, instead of using a time for Facebook, students should do other activities which will be more beneficial for them and society. For example, besides using Facebook, children can play football or many kinds of sports that they like which will be more beneficial for their health and get rid of sickness. Another reason is social network is reduced emotion and reaction between face-to-face communication. Recently, we always see many people use their mobile phone without any conversations with others in real situations. This leads to lack of interpersonal skills which is necessary for human society, particularly, in their work. For instance, the conference will not achieve the objective if participate do not communicate. In addition, even social media can contain your relationship with many friends that you did not see for a long time, nevertheless, it will distort your relationship with your active friends when they want to meet you with face-to-face. In conclusion, social media has both sides, positive and negative, but I agree that it is a huge negative impact. Moreover, relationship in real life is the most important.