In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Nowadays, our modern society has experienced more and more crime with higher levels of violence. From my perspective, there are various reasons behind this problem; therefore, measures should be taken to make our lives better. To begin with, many causes that boosted the number of crimes are presented including people’s higher demand for different facets of life. While many people assume that material things are no longer a problem like before, the truth demonstrates that material possessions are never enough. For instance, many of the arrested thieves who stole valuable objects such as smartphones, and jewelry were not from poor families. Their motivation is merely to show off to their partners or friends. Another reason is due to the development of technology. When it comes to modern devices, they not only have benefits but also pose some threats, especially to teenagers who are curious about violent videos spread illegally on the internet. 10 years ago, cases when bodies were cut into pieces were rare and became obsessed with residents. However, citizens seem to be familiar with these cases. Thus, it can be seen that inappropriate clips have a negative influence on viewers’ awareness and then lead to violent imitation with terrible consequences. As a result, it is crucial to find a solution to this serious social issue. Firstly, governments should impose a law which offers strict fines to criminals. At present, people with mental problems and children under 18 who break the rule can be mitigated in some way, which resulted in many people basing on it to do criminal acts without worrying about being sent to prison. Therefore, it is important for governments to introduce legislation to change the law. The second proposal is to control violent videos on the internet. Instead of allowing everyone to choose what they want to watch, parents should raise concerns to their kids and manage their time using the internet and what they use the internet for. In conclusion, while the evolution of various aspects contributes to the convenience of our society, there are more violent crimes that affect the peace of life. Thus, it is vital for individuals to join hands and prevent violence to make our world a better place.