in some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. it is therefore necessary for Governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Health problems are the most concerning issue for the humankind throughout the world. These are caused in different ways, like fleas, virus, but there are some other reasons which are affecting the health of common people one of them is because of consuming more fast food. Governments are advising people now and then not to have excess amount of high calorie meals, but the results are not fruitful so there is a suggestion that to implement more tax on these kind of menu to have control on this issue but in my opinion it is a great idea to implement. This essay, will discuss the outcomes of having high tax rates on these kind of meals. Firstly, If we implement this, it may have a negative impact on this industry, but which leads to a good healthy life style for the public. So, It is advisable to have this king of approach to mitigate the issues. Secondly, The government will get benefited by spending less amount of money towards medical subsidies. For instance, a recent study revealed that due to implementing this stated idea the government is about to save 10 billion dollars per annum. In conclusion, It is advisable to have high tax rates on these items which, will lead to money savings for both public and governments and as well it saves the health of the public which leads to economic growth of the country as well. So it is a very good move by a country to impose more rate on these to have an impact.